Inner Peace

One goal as a submissive wife is the goal of inner peace. Part of my peace is the ability to let it all go and trust in the divine plan. This at times can be a challenge to say the least. I think in a world where equal this and that is professed all over, learning to let go and trust in a plan is a large climb. Lets be real, if everyone is trying to hold on to their equal part how can you truly connect and be together. Two same pieces cant link in to complete a puzzle. The role of the submissive partner is to support and nurture. The submissive needs to trust in their role and relinquish the need to control the relationship. This takes time! I think at least for myself undoing the conditioning of independence and always being heard is the hardest part of the journey. It seems to be an inner battle. I find when I try to control and voice my equality even when I don’t realize it. I can see later that is why I am agitated or irritable or feel out of sorts in my path.I think the letting go and trust are struggles. We are all working on this in our own way. Ever notice when you have that deep breath moment and let go of the control, the calm and joy you feel. I think for me this is the inner peace. I pray and look forward to the day the inner Peace is my normal. Happy Journey šŸ™‚

About subinbliss

A happily submissive wife to the most amazing women and loving mommy to three amazing kids.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

